mblisttda convened

Metro BLISTT Development Authority Convened

A meeting was held earlier today, which was attended by local chief executives of BLISTT as well as officials from various concerned government agencies, to organize a Technical Working Group (TWG) for the formulation of the Implementing Rules and Regulations (IRR) as provided for by Republic Act 11932 or the Act Creating the Metropolitan Baguio City, La Trinidad, Itogon, Sablan, Tuba, and Tublay Development Authority (MBLISTTDA).

The governing and policy-making board selected Baguio City Mayor Benjamin B. Magalong and Benguet Governor Melchor D. Diclas as Chairperson and Co-chairperson, respectively.

The MBLISTTDA will lead and oversee area development planning and implementation of projects towards coordinated management of public order and safety, health, solid waste and sanitation, tourism, and traffic and transport. It will also coordinate closely with the Department of Finance and the National Economic Development Authority (NEDA) regarding grants, support, foreign assistance, and other programs.